journey through an authentic Bali village

Banjar Carangsari Village

It is known that Canangsari Village has 3 Customary Villages with several banjars in each of the Customary Villages.


Carangsari Customary Village

Carangsari Customary Village has 7 Banjars including:

  • Banjar Pemijian (Klian Ida Bagus Nyoman Suardana)
  • Banjar Senapan (Klian I Made Sudana)
  • Banjar Beng (Klian I Ketut Darma)
  • Banjar Sangut (Klian I Putu Ary Suryawan)
  • Banjar Telugtug (Klian I Made Suandika)
  • Banjar Bedauh (Klian I Wayan Suwasta Hariadi)
  • Banjar Mekarsari (Klian I Made Jarna)


For the Banjar Indigenous Pemijian there is a Chinese / Thionghoa community that has existed since the 18th century.

In the Carangsari Customary Village there are also several temples, namely:

  • Pura Desa and Puseh Carangsari (Pura Bale Agung),
  • Pura Puseh Beng Temple,
  • Pura Pusering Jagat Puseh Kangin Temple,
  • Pura Dalem Puri,
  • Pura Dalem Sangut, and
  • Pura Dalem Bebalang (Dalem Dauh)

Anggungan Customary Village

Has only a Banjar namely Banajr Anggungan (Klian I Made Loves Gunarta). There is a community of indigenous Balinese Christians who have existed since 1932. There is also a church called Sinar Urip Church, which was built with original Balinese ornaments, this church signifies the alkultura of Balinese and Christian culture.

Samuan Customary Village

Consists of 2 Banjars namely Banjar Samuan Kangin (Klian I Wayan Satu) and Banjar Samuan Kawan (Klian I Gusti Agung Putu Yadnya). There is a village to the north of Dinas Carangsari Village, called Angantiga Village. The village is partly inhabited by Muslims (a semeton dive / Islamic family), who have occupied the village since the 17th century. Initially came a delegation of 3 Bugis nobles from Goa (Makassar), namely Daeng Mapilih, etc. at the request of the Puri Carangsari ruler, to join in securing the Bangkiang Jaran wilderness area (an area flanked by 2 or 3 mountain peaks / hills) from the robbers. For the services of these three Bugis people, they were given occupation of the area by the ruler of Puri Carangsari and the area was named Amantiga, then became Angantiga. And developed until now.